RSS

Daily Archives: June 9, 2011

Salary and contracts of NBA coaches

Have you ever wondered why information about coaches’ salaries in the NBA is so hard to find? I have.
Information about players’ salaries in the NBA is not only useful for fans but also they can be easily found in many, many, many places. The same can’t be said about coaches’ contracts and earnings!

I propose the open project for coaches’ contracts to create the most comprehensive and up to date database. In the last two days I spent way too many hours researching the hell out of google and this is what I’ve collected from last 11 seasons…

BTW, please remember about these notes:

  • I do not have any inside information and I can’t guarantee accuracy any of these reports.
  • All salaries are in millions of dollars.
  • I don’t take into consideration future “Team Options” because it’s simply 1-year extension on a set scale.
  • Right now I have 286 coaches’ salaries out of 379 possible but I hope thanks to you this list will grow…
  • If you know any information behind “???” please let me know in the comments or via e-mail.
  • All information provided by others can be found in the comments sections.
  • “2013-14” season means either new contract which will take effect next year or simply next year of old one.
  • The list is sorted descending by season and then ascending by city/team’s name.
  • Some teams had more than one coach during given year so those teams show up more than once.
  • I’ll update this post as often as needed/possible – LAST EDIT: 4 July 2013

Warning! Now it’s the time for long tables…

Read the rest of this entry »

 
11 Comments

Posted by on June 9, 2011 in Expanding Horizons

 

Tags: , , , , , ,